top of page
  • Written by Ysatis Rios Sabat


The Tortured Poets Department taylor Swift

Taking the music world by storm, as only she can do, Taylor Swift is back and ready to launch a new set of musical gems with her latest album, The Tortured Poets Department, set to release on April 19.

The “I Knew You Were Trouble” singer announced her upcoming album during her acceptance speech at the 66th Grammy Awards last month, following her 13th Grammy win. Swift revealed she had been working on her 11th album and keeping it a secret for the last two years. 

The Tortured Poets Department, inspired by the five stages of grief, stands as Swift's most intimate album, driven by imperative songwriting. Comprising sixteen tracks, it notably features collaborations with Post Malone and Florence and the Machine. Bonus tracks are included in the physical releases. The album's cover art, captured by photographer Beth Garrabrant, presents Swift in a black-and-white glamour shot, reclining on a bed adorned in black lingerie: a sheer top and high-waisted shorts from The Row and Yves Saint Laurent.

Though not much else has been revealed about the album, it is believed that some songs will delve into her past relationship with London actor Joe Alwyn, as hinted at by a song titled 'So Long, London.’ The pair dated publicly for six years, breaking up in early 2023. 

The Tortured Poets Department is available for preorder on her site in various formats, including cassette. Fans who purchase the vinyl format will also receive a 24-page book-bound jacket with handwritten lyrics and never-before-seen images.


bottom of page